Don’t Text and Drive

by: Prince, Glover & Hayes Sunday, February 22nd, 2009

With support from the state director for the National Safety Council, Alabama’s House Public Safety Committee unanimously approved a bill to ban text messaging while driving. The bill would impose a $25 fine for a driver’s first violation; $50 for a second violation; and $75 for any violations thereafter.

If the bill passes in the Alabama House and Senate, Alabama would join with seven other states and the District in Columbia in this ban.

Share

« | Home | »

 

Leave a Comment